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CALIFORNIA REPUSLIC

Amends Genaral
Minimum Wage
Order and IWG

Industry and
QOccupation Orders

PLEASE POST NEXT TO YOUR IWC OR INDUSTRY OCCUPATION ORDER

Official Notice: California Minimum Wage
MW-2024
Every employer, regardless of the number of employees, shall pay to each employee
wages not less than the following:

15

o

2024

Effective January 1, 2024 Minimum Wage: $16.00 per hour *See Sec. 2 below

*Employees treated as employed Dy a Single qualiied Taxpayer pursuant 1o
Revenue and Taxation Code section 23626 are treated as employees of that
single taxpayer. To employers and representatives of persons working in
industries and occupations in the State of California:

SUMMARY OF ACTIONS

TAKE NOTICE that on April 4, 2016, the Governor of California signed
legislation passed by the California Legislature, raising the minimum wage
for all industries. {SB 3, Stats of 2016, amending section 1182.12. of the
California Lahor Code.) and, in 2023, raised the minimum wage payable by
certain Fast Food Restaurant employers SAB 1228, Stats. 2023) and
Healthcare Facility employers gSE 525, Stats. 2023). Pursuant to its authority
under Labor Code section 1182.13, the Department of Industrial Relations
amends and republishes Sections 2, 3, and 3 of the General Minimum Wage
Order, MW-2024. Section 1, Applicability, and Section 4, Separabity, have
not been changed. Consistent with these enactments, amendments are made
to the minimum wage, and the meals and lodging credits sectians of all of
the IWC's industry and occupation orders. This summary must be made
avaiiable to employees in accordance with the IWC's wage orders. Copies of
the full text of the amended wage orders may be obtained by downloading
onling at  https:/www.dir ca.gov/iwc/WageOrderIndustries.htm  or by
contacting your focal Division of Labor Standards Enforcement office.

The provisions of this Order shal not apﬁ_lr 0 outside salespersons and
individuals who are the parent, spouse, or children of the employer previously
contained in this Order and the IWG's industry and occupation orders.
Exceptions and modifications provided by statute or in Section 1, Applicabilty,
and in atfer sections of the IWC's industry and occupation orders may be
used where such provisions are enforceable and applicable to the employer.
2. MINIMUM WAGES

Every employer shall pay to each emﬁloyee wages not less than those staied
above, on each effective date, per hour for all hours worked, except the
following who shall pay no less than the specified minimum wage to each
employee; Fast Food Restaurant employers under Part4.5.5, of Division 2 of
the Labar Code (commencing with Labor Code section 1474), effective April
1,2024; and Heafthcare Facility employers uncer Labor Code section 1182.14,
effective June 1, 2024. Note: A supplement to this order is forthcoming.

3. MEALS AND LODGING CREDITS - TABLE

When credit for meals or lodging is used to meet part of the employer's
minimum wage obligation, the amounts so credited pursuant o a voluntary
written agreement may not be mare than the following:

employment.
TIP CREDIT

PUMP AT WORK

FEDERAL FAIR LABOR STANDARDS ACT (FLSA]

EMPLOYEE RIGHTS
UNDER THE FAIR LABOR STANDARDS ACT

FEDERAL MINIMUM WAGE

$ 7 ] 2 5 PER HOUR BEGINNING JULY 24, 2009

Effective January 1, 2023 Minimum Wage: $15.50 per hour . . _ _ . month period for:
PREVIOUS YEARS OVE;'H;; IEan; Yreqmres employers to display this poster wgerlelle.mpluvees c;p n:(adtlv shee lirf | . L’he birth, adopt;mt]a ?rfogﬁ;rlmﬁcﬁrﬂggt of E& %h"dt”ﬁ"fh ygj(j,
- 3 ; - assessed civil money penalties for each willful or +  Your serious mental or physical health condition that makes you
EFFECTIVE DATE Employers with 25 or Fewer Employees Employers with 26 or More Employees At least 1% times the regular rate of pay for all hours  repeated violation of tyhepminimum wage or overtime unable to work, P !
January 1, 2022 $14.00 $15.00 worked over 40 in a workweek. pay provisions of the law. Civil money penalties may * Tocare for your spouse, child or parent with a serious mental or
January 1, 2021 $13.00 $14.00 CHILD LABOR also be assessed for violations of the FLSA's child lahor physical health condition, and ‘
' T APPLTCRBT An employee must be at least 16 years old to work i~ Provisions. Heightened civil money penalties may be *  Certain qualifying reasons related to the foreign deployment of

most non-farm jobs and at least 18 to work in non-
farm jobs declared hazardous by the Secretary of
Labor. Youths 14 and 15 years old may work outside
school hours in various non-manufacturing, non-
mining, non-hazardous jobs with certain work hours
restrictions. Different rules apply in agricultural

Employers of “tipped employees” who meet certain
conditions may claim a partial wage credit based on
tips received by their employees. Employers must pay
tipped employees a cash wage of at least $2.13 per
hour if they claim a tip credit against their minimum
wage obligation. If an employee’s tips combined with
the employer's cash wage of at least $2.13 per hour do
not equal the minimum hourly wage, the employer
must make up the difference.

The FLSA requires employers to provide reasonable

% CALIFORNIA & FEDERAL EMPLOYMENT REGULATIONS * 2024

assessed for each child labor violation that results in

the death or serious injury of any minor employee, and

such assessments may be doubled when the violations

are determined to be willful or repeated. The law also

prohibits retaliating against or discharging workers

who file a complaint or participate in any proceeding

under the FLSA.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

»  Certain occupations and establishments are
exempt from the minimum wage, and/or
overtime pay provisions. Gertain narrow
exemptions also apply to the pump at work
requirements.

*  Special provisions apply to workers in American
Samoa, the Commonwealth of the Northern

The Family and Medical Leave Act (FMLA) is aTederal Taw that provides
eligible employees with job-protected leave for qualifying family and
medical reasons. The U.S. Department of Labor's Wage and Hour
Division (WHD) enforces the FMLA for most employes.

Eligible employees can take up to 12 workweeks of FMLA leave ina 12-

your spouse, child or parent who is a military servicemember.

Aneligible employee who is the spouse, child, parent or next of kin of a
covered servicemember with a serious injury or illness may take up to
26 workweeks of FMLA leave in a single 12-month period to care for
the servicernember.

You have the right o use FMLA leave in one block of time. When it is
medically necessary or otherwise permitted, you may take FMLA leave
intermittently in separate blocks of time, or on a reduced schedule
by working less hours each day or week. Read Fact Sheet #28M(c) for
more information.

FMLA leave is not paid leave, but you may choose, or be required by
your employer, to use any employer-provided paid leave if your
employer’s paid leave policy covers the reason for which you need FMLA
eave.

Am | eligible to take FMLA leave?

Mariana Islands, and the Commonwealth of
Puerto Rico.

* Some state laws provide greater employee
protections; employers must comply with both.

You are an eligible employee i all of the Tollowing apply:

You work for a covered employer,

You have worked for your employer at least 12 months,

You have at Ieast 1,250 hours of service for your employer during
the 12 months before your leave, and

' FEDERAL FAMILY AND MEDICAL LEAVE ACT (FMLA)

Your Employee Rights Under the Family and Medical Leave Act
What is FMLA leave?

»

If advance notice is not possible, give notice as soon as possible.

You do not have to share a medical diagnosis but must provide
enough information to your employer so they can determine whether
the leave qualifies for FMLA protection. You must also inform your
employer if FMLA leave was previously taken or approved for the
same reason when requesting additional leave. .
Your employer may request certification from a health care provider
to verify medical leave and may request certification of a qualifying
exigency. o
The FMLA does not affect any federal or state law prohibiting
discrimination or supersede any state or local law or collective
hargaining agreement that provides greater family or medical leave
rights.

State employees may be subject to certain limitations in pursuit of direct
lawsuits regarding leave for their own serious health conditions. Mast
federal and certain congressional employees are also covered by the
law but are subject to the jurisdiction of the LS. Office of Persannel
Management or Congress.

What does my employer need to do?

If you are eligible for FMLA leave, your employer must:

Allow you to take job-protected time off work for a qualifying
reason,

Continue your group health plan coverage while you are on leave
on the same basis as if you had not taken leave, and

Allow you to return to the same job, or a virtually identical job with
the same pay, benefits and other working conditions, including
shift and location, at the end of your leave.

Your employer cannot interfere with your FMLA rights or threaten or
punish you for exercising your rights under the law. For example, your
employer cannot retaliate against you for requesting FMLA leave or
cooperating with a WHD investigation.

After becoming aware that your need for leave s for a reason that may
qualify under the FIMLA, your employer must confirm whether you are

break time for a nursing employee to express breast

»  Some employers incorrectly classify workers as

“independent contractors™ when they are actually
employees under the FLSA. It is important to
know the difference between the two because
employees (unless exempt) are entitled to the
FLSA'S minimum wage and overtime pay
protections and correctly classified independent
contractors are not.

Certain full-time students, student leamers,
apprentices, and workers with disabiliies may be
paid less than the minimum wage under special
certificates issued by the Department of Labor.

1-866-487-9243 ELRGRL
www.dol.gov/agencies/whd 33 FEN
WH1088 REV 0423 [m] et

*  Youremployer has at least 50 employess within 75 miles of your g

work location.
Airling flight crew employees have different “hours of service”  »
requirements. .

You work for a covered employer if one of the following applies:
*  You work for a private employer that had at least 50 employees

ligible ornot eligible for FMLA leave. If your employer determines that

you are eligible, your employer must notify you in writing:

About your FMLA rights and responsibilities, and
How much of your requested leave, if any, will be FMLA-protected
leave,

Where can | find more information?

during at least 20 workweeks in the current or previous calendar
year,

* Youworkfor an elementary or public or private secondary school, ¢
or

*  You work for a public agency, such as a local, state or federal
government agency. Most federal employees are covered by Title
Il of the FMLA, administered by the Office of Personnel
Management.

How do | request FMLA leave?

Generally, To request FMLA Teave you musk:

*  Follow your employer's normal policies for requesting leave,

*  Give notice at least 30 days before your need for FMLA leave, or

(Call 1-866-487-9243 or visit dol.gov/fmla to leam more.
Ifyou believe your rights under the FMLA have been violated, you may

le a complaint with WHD or file a private lawsuit against your employer

incourt,
Scan the OR code to learn about our WHD complaint process.

WAGE AND HOUR DIVISION
UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT
OF LABOR

STATE OF CALIFORNIA - DEPARTMENT OF INDUSTRIAL RELATIONS
Division of Workers' Compensation

An'injury or iliness can be caused by one event (such as hurting your back in a fall) or by repeal

Benefits. Workers' compensation benefls include; - o

» Medical Care: Doctor visits, hospital services, physical therapy, ab tests, x-rays, medicines, medical eriw@mem

and travel costs that are reasonably necessary to treat your injury. You should never se a bill. There are limits on

chiropractic, physical therapy and occupational therapy visits. _ ‘ o

* Temporary Disability {TD) Benefits: Payments if you lose wages while recovering. For most injuries, TD

benefits may not be paid for more than 104 weeks within five years from the date of injury. -

* Permanent Disability (PD) Benefits: Payments if you do not recover complalely and your injury causes a

perrnanent loss of physical or mental function that a doctor can measure. -

* Supplemental Job Displacement Benefit: A noniransferable vouche, ifyou are injured on or after 1/1/2004,

your injury causes permanent disability, anc your employer does not offer you regular, modified, or altemative work.
« Death Benefits: Paid to your dependents if you die from a work-related injury or illness.

Naming Your Own Physh:i.an Before Injury or lliness (Predesignation). You may be able to chooss the

doctor who will treat you for ajob injury or iliness. If eligible, you must tefl your employr, in writing, the name and

address of your personal physician or medical group before you are injured. You must obtain their agresment to

treal you for your work injury. For instructions, see the wrilten information about workers' compensafion that your

employer is required to give to new employsss,

If You Get Hurt: - _

1. Get Medical Care. If you need emergency care, call 911 for help immediately from the hospital, ambulance,

fire department or police department. If you need first aid, contact your employer. ‘

2. Report Your Injury. Report the injury immediately to FGU{ supervisor or to an employer representative. Don't

delay. There are time limits. If you wait too long, you may lose your right to benefts. Your employer is required to

provide you with a claim form within one working day after leaming about your injury. Within one warking day after

you file a claim form, your emplogef or claims administrator must authorize the provision of all treaiment, up to ten

thousand dollars, consistent with the applicable treatment guidelings, for your alleged injury until the claim is

accepted or rejected. . . - .

3.8ee Ygitlr rimary Treating Physician (PTP). This is the doctor with overall responsibility for freating your

injury or illness, ‘

* [f you predesif%nated your personal physician or a medical group, you may sa your personal physician or the

medical group after you are injured. ‘ o _

* [f your employer is using a medical provider network (MPN) or a health care organization (HCO), in most cases
ou will be treated within the MPN or HCO unless you predesignated & personal physician or medical group. An

PN s 2 group of physicians and health care providers who provide treatment to workers injured on the job. You
should ;eceive information from your employer if you are covered by an HCO or a MPN. Contact your emplayer for
more information.

Notice to Employees--Injuries Caused By Work ‘
You may be entitled to workers' compensation benefits if ou are injured or become il because of [your job. Workers' compensation covers most work-related physical or mental injuries and illnesses.
Bd exposures (such as hurting your wrist from doing the s2me motion over and over).

CA WORKERS’ COMPENSATION NOTICE TO EMPLOYEES - INJURIES CAUSED BY WOR

» [f your employer is not using an MPN or HCO, in most cases the claims administrator can choose the doctor who
firstIreats you when you are injured, unless you predesignated a personal physician or medical group.

4. Medical Provider Networks. Your employer may be using an MPN, which is a group of health care providers
designated to provide treatment to workers injured on the job. If you have predesiﬁnate a personal physician or
medical group prior to your wark injury, then you may go there to receive treatment from your predesignated doctor
If you are treating with & non-MPN doctor for an emstm? injury, you may be requiredt o change o a dector within
the MPN. For more information, e the MPN contact information below,

MPN website: 1 npgﬂ[iygrs'dggai?awhumammun MPN Effective Date: 4-06-2005
MPN Identification number. 481 . IF you need help locating an MPN ph&saman, cal
FW MPN access agsistant at: 1 (866) 409-6353 . Ifyou have questions about the MPN or want to
ile & complaint against the MPN, call the MPN Conlact Personat: ___1 (866) 409-6353
Discrimination. f is illegal for your empIoEer to punish or fire you for having & work injury or illness, for filing
claim, or testifying in another person's workers' compensation case. If proven, you may receive lost wages, job
reinstatement, increased benefits, and costs and expenses up to limits set by the tate.

Questions? Leam more about workers' compensation by readin(T] the informetion that Jom employar is required
to give you at time of hire. If you have questions, se2 your employer or the claims administrator (who handles
workers' compensation claims for your emplayer):

Claims Administrator___Ci Phone ___ (951) 826-5559

Workers' compensation insurer Self Insured (Enter “seff-insured” if
gj}propﬂa!e]

0

U1 can also get free information from a State Division of Workers ComFensaiion Information (DWC) & Assistance
Officar. The nearest Information & Assistance Officer can be found at location: WCAB — Riverside, 3737
Main Street Suite 300, Riverside, GA 92501 %.951) 782-4269 or by calling toll-ree (800) 736-7401.
Leam more information about workers' comBensa fon online: www.dwe.ca.gov and access a useful booklet
“Workers' Compensation in California: A Guideboak for Injured Workers."

False claims and false denials. Any parson who makes or causes to be made any knowingly false or fraudulent

material statement or material representation for the purpose of obtaining or denying workers' compensation benefits
or payments is quilty of a felony and may be fined and imprisoned.

Your employer may not e liable for the payment of workers' compensation benefits for any injury
that arises from your voluntary participation in any off-duty, recreational, social, or athletic
activity that is not part of your work-related duties.

DWC 7 (1/1/2016)

CA WHISTLEBLOWER PROTECTION ACT

The Division of Labor Standards Enforcement believes that the sample posting below meets the requirements of
Labor Code Section 1102.8(a).

WHISTLEBLOWERS ARE PROTECTED

It is the public policy of the State of California to encoura?e employees to notify an appropriate government or law
enforcement agency, person with authority over the employee, or another employee with authority to investigate,
discover, or correct the violation or noncompliance, and to provide information to and testify before a public body
conducting an investigation, hearing or inquiry, when they have reason to believe their employer is violating a state
or federal statute, or violating or not complying with a local, state or federal rule or regulation.

Who is protected?

4. SEPARABILITY

5. AMENDED PROVISIONS

Meals or lod%ing may not be credited against the minimum wage without a voluntary written agreement between the employer and the
employes. When credit for meals or lodging is used to meet part of the employer's minimum wage obligation, the amounts so credited may
not be more than the amounts stated in the table above.

If the application of any provision of this Order, or any section, subsection, subdivision, sentence, clause, phrase, word or portion of this
Order should be held invalid, unconstitutional, unauthorized, or prohibited by statute, the remaining provisions thereof shall not be affected
thereby, but shall continue ta be given full force and effect as if the part so held invalid or unconstitutional had not been included hergin.

This Order amends the minimum wage and meals and lodging credits in MW-2023, as well as in the IWC's industry and occupation orders.
(See Orders 1-15, Secs. 4 and 10; and Order 16, Secs. 4 and 9.) This Order makes no other changes to the IWC's industry and occupation

hased on your actual or perceived:

EFFECTIVE: JANUARY 1, 2021 JANUARY 1, 2022 JAI:}.:AEHYIL 2023 JM:III}A:RYIT , 2024 ?mafgr tﬂeir nurﬁ ing Chi||d for (Jngd year after the ghild's
For an employer who employs: | 26 or More |25 or Fewer| 26 or More | 25 or Fewer mployers mployers irth each time the employee needs to express breast
Room occupied alone $65.83/week [$61.13/week|$70.53/week| $65.83Aweek |  §72.88 /iweek $75.23/week intrusion f:r[)m coworkers and the public, WhliGi] may
Room shared $54.34/week [$50.46/week| 958.22/week | $54.34/week | $60.16 ek $62.10/week E; gaq:ctéxﬁgg $mployee to express breast milk.
Apartment two thirds (2/3) of the | 79067/ | §73421/ | $84712/ | $79067/ The De i y
; » : : : - partment has autharity to recover back wages
ey ‘e”"?,',g?é“%;}," ikl month month month month GG SR and an equal amount in liguidated damages in
instances of minimum wage, overtime, and other
Where a couple are both employed violations. The Department may litigate anc/or
by the employer, two thirds (2/3) of | $1169.59/ | $1086.07/| $1253.10/ | $1169.59/ |  $1294.83/ $1,336.65 recommend criminal prosecution. Employers may be
the ordinary rental value, andinno | month | month | month | month month /month
i TN WAGE AND HOUR DIVISION
MEALS 9 EW“. UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF LABOR
Breakfast $506 | $4.70 | $5.42 $5.06 $5.60 $5.78 ;
Lunch $6.97 | $647 | $7.47 $6.97 $7.72 $7.97
Dinner $9.35 | $868 | $1002 | $9.35 $10.35 $10.68

CA DISCRIMINATION AND HARASSMENT IS PROHIBITED BY LAW

CALIFORNIA LAW PROHIBITS WORKPLACE
DISCRIMINATION & HARASSMENT

The California Civil Rights Department (CRD) enforces laws that protect you from ﬂégal discrimination and harassment in employment

*  MILITARY OR VETERAN STATUS

LEAVE

FAMILY CARE & MEDICAL LEAVE
& PREGNANGY DISABILITY

»  NATIONAL ORIGIN (includes language restrictions and
possession of a driver's license issued to undocumented
/ immigrants)
RACE (includes hair texture and hairstyles)
RELIGION &includes religious dress and grooming practices)
REPRODUGTIVE HEALTH DECISION MAKING
SEX/GENDER (includes pregnancy, childbirth, breastfeeding

. * e e

Under California law, an employee may have the right
to take job-protected leave to care for their own
serious health condition or a family member with a
serious health condition, or to bond with a new child
{via birth, adoption, or foster care). California law also

employer. }
Pregnancy Disability Leave. Even if an employee is not
eligible for CFRA leave, if disabled by pregnancy,
childbirth or a related medical condition, the employee
is entitled to take a pregnancy disability leave of up to
four months, depending on their period(s) of actual
disability. If the employee is CFRA-eligible, they have
certain rights to take both a pregnancy disability leave
and a GFRA leave for reason of the birth of their child.
Reinstatement. Both CFRA leave and pregnancy
disability leave contain a guarantee of reinstatement to
the same position or, in certain instances, a comparable
position at the end of the leave, subject to any defense
aliowed under the law.

Notice. For foreseeable events (such as the expected

Pursuant to California Labor Code Section 1102.5, empl'ogees are the protected class of individuals. “Employee”
means any person employed by an employer, private or public, including, but not limited to, individuals employed by
the state or an?/ subdivision thereof, any county and city, inciudinﬁ; any charter city or county, and any school district,
community college district, municipal or public corporation, political subdivision, or the University of California.
[California Labor Code Section 1106]

What is a whistleblower?

A “whistleblower” is an employee who discloses information to a government or law enforcement agency, person
with authority over the employee, or to another employee with authority to investigate, discover, or correct the
violation or noncompliance, or who provides information to or testifies before a public body conducting an

orders. ¢+ ANCESTRY
These Amendments to the Wage Orders shall be in effect as of January 1, 2024. *  AGE (40 and above)
Questians about enforcement should be directed to the Labor Commissioner's Office. For the address and telephone number of the office * CGOLOR ,
nearest you, information can be found on the internet at waww.dir.ca.gow/DLSE/dlse.html or under a search for “Califoria Labor Commissioners *  DISABILITY (physical, developmental, mental health
Office” on the internet or any other directory. The Labor Commissioner has offices in the following cities: Bakersfield, EI Centro, Fresno, Long psychiatric, HIV and AIDS)
Beach, Los Angeles, Oakland, Redding, Sacramento, Salinas, San Bernardino, San Diego, San Francisco, San Jose, Santa Ana, Santa Barhara, *  GENETIC INFORMATION
Santa Rosa, Stockton, and Van Nuys. A0 1241723 *  GENDER EXPRESSION
¢ (GENDER IDENTITY
+  MARITAL STATUS

FEDERAL KNOW YOUR RIGHTS: WORKPLAGE DISCRIMINATION IS ILLEGAL

Know Your Rights: Workplace Discrimination is lllegal

The U.S. Equal Employment Ogportunity Commission (EEOC) enfarces

Federal laws that protect you from discrimination in employment, If

}(:u believe you've been discriminated against at work or in applying

ra job, the EEQC may be able to help.

Who is Protected?

+  Employees (current and former), including managers and
tem(lorary emplovess « Job applicants « Union members and
applicants for membership ina union

What Organizations are Covered?

+  Most private employers « State and local governments (as
emplayers) + Educational institutions (as employers) « Unians
Staffing agencies

What Types of Employment Discrimination are lllegal?

Under the EEDC's [aws, an employer may not discriminate against you,

regardlsss of your immigration status, on the bases of:

«  Race*Color * Religion * National origin » Sex (including pregnancy
and related conditions, sexual orientation, or gender identig(] .
Age (40 and older) » Disability * Genetic information (including
employer requests for, or purchase, use, or disciosure of genetic
fests, genetic services, or family medical history) « Retaliation for
fiing a charge, reasonably opposing discrimination, or
participating in a discrimination lawsuit, investigation, or
proceeding « Interference, coercion, or threafs related o exercising
rights regarding disability discrimination or pregnancy
accommodation

What Employment Practices can be Challenged as Discriminalory?

All aspects of employment, including:

+  Discharge, firing, or lay-off « Harassment (including unwelcome
verbal or physical conduct) » Hiring or promation « Assignment «
Pay (unequal wages or compensation) » Failure to provide
reasonable accommodation for a disability; pre?nancy, childbirth,
or related medical condition; or a sincerely-held religious belief,
observance or practice « Benefits  Job training * Classification «
Referral » Obtaining or disclosing genetic information of
employees  Requesting or disclosing medical information of
employees * Conduct that might reasonably discourage someone
from opposing discrimination, filing a charge, or participating in
aninvestigation or proceeding * Conduct that coerces, intimicates,
threatens, or interferes with someone exercising their rights, or
someane assisting or encouraging someane else to exercise
rights, regarding disability discrimination  (including
accommodation) or pregnancy accommadation

What can You Do if You Believe Discrimination has Occurred?

Contact the EEQC promptly if fzuu suspect discrimination. Do not defay,

because there are strict time limits for filing a charge of discrimination

(180 or 300 days, depending on where you live/work). You can reach

the EEOC inany of the following ways:

Submit an inquiry through the EEOC's public portal; Ep

https://publicportal.eeoc.gov/Portal/Login.aspx :

Call 1-800-663-4000 (toll free) « 1-800-669-6820 3

(TTY) »1-844-234-5122 (ASL video phone)

Visit an EEOC field office (information at www.eeac. gov/field-office)

E-Mail info@egoc.gov

Additional information about the EEOC, including information about filing

acharge of discrimination, is available at mw;.eeoc.gov.

The Department of Labors Office of Federal Contract Compliance
Programs (UFCCPR enforces the nondiscrimination and affirmative action
commitments of companies doing business with the Federal
Government. If you are applying for a job with, or are an employee of, a
company with a Federal contract or subcontract, you are protected under
Federal [aw from discrimination on the following bases:

Race, Color, Religion, Sex, Sexual Orientation, Gender Identity,
National Origin

Execufive Order 11246, as amended, pronibits employment
discrimination by Federal contractors based on race, color, religion, Sex,
sexual orientation, gender identity, or national origin, and requires

affirmative action to ensure equality of opportunity in all aspects of
employment.
Asking About, Disclosing, or Discussing Pay
Executive Ordler 11246, as amended, protects applicants and empioyees
of Federal contractors from discrimination based on inquiring about,
discﬁos!n(};, or discussing their compensation or the compensatian of
other applicants or employess.
Disabili

action 503 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, as amended, protects
qualified individuals with disabilities from discrimination in hiring,
promotion, discharge, pay, fringe benafits, job training, classification,
referral, and other aspects of employment by Federal contractors.
Disability ~discrimination includes not making  reasonable
accommodation to the known physical or mental limitations of an
otherwise qualified individual with a disability wha is an applicant or
employes, barring undue hardship to the employer. Section 503 also
requires that Federal contractors take affirmative action to employ and
advance in employment qualified individuals with disabilities at all levels
of employment, including the executive level.
Protected Veteran Status
The Vietnam Era Veterans” Readjustment Assistance Act of 1974, as
amended, 38 U.S.C. 4212, prohibits employment discrimination against,
and requires affirmative action to recrutt, employ, and advance in
employment, disabled veterans, recently separated veterans (1.8., within
three years of discharge or release from active duty), active duty wartime
or campaign badge veterans, or Armed Forces service medal veterans.
Retaliation
Retaliation Is prohibited against a 6]ersnn who files a complaint of
discrimination, participates in an OFCCP proceeding, or otherwise
opposs discrimination by Federal contractors under these Federal laws.
Any personwho believes a contractor has violated its nondiscrimination
or affirmative action obligations under OFCCP's authorities should
contact immediately:
The Office of Federal Contract Compliance Programs (OFCCP)
U.S. Department of Labor, 200 Gonstitution Avenue, N.W., Washington,
D.C. 20210« 1-800-397-6251 (toll-free)
if you are deaf, hard of hearing, or have a speech disability, please dial
7-1-1 to access telecommunications {elag services. OFCCP may also
be contacted by submitting a question anline to OFGGP's Help Desk at
ttps://ofccphelpdesk.dol.gov/s/, or by calling an OFCCP regiunal or
district office, listed in most telephone directories under U.S.
Government, Department of Labar and on OFCCP's “Contact Us”
wehpage at hitos://www.dol. gov/agencies/ofecp/cantact.

ASSISTANCE
Race, Color, National Origin, Sex

n addition fo the protecfions of Title VIT of the Gl Rights At of 1964,
as amended, Title VI of the Givil Rights Act of 1964, as amended,
prohibits discrimination an the basis of race, colar or national origin in
programs or activities receiving Federal financial assistance. Employment
discrimination is covered by Title VI if the primary objective of the
financial assistance is provision of emnployment, or where employment
discrimination causes or may cause discrimination in providing services
under such programs. Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972
prohibits employment discrimination on the basis of sex in educational
programs or activities which receive Federal financial assistance.
Individuals with Disabilities
Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, as amended, prohibits
employment discrimination on the basis of disability in any program or
activity which receives Federal financial assistance. Discrimination is
prohibited in all aspects of ernploanent against persons with disabilities
who, with or without reasonable accommodation, can perform the
assential functions of the job.

If you believe you have been discriminated a?ainst in  program of any
institution which receives Federal financial assistance, you should
immediately contact the Federal agency providing such assistance.

(Revised 6/27/2023)

FEDERAL EMPLOYEE POLYGRAPH PROTECTION ACT (EPPA)

EMPLOYEE RIGHTS
EMPLOYEE POLYGRAPH PROTECTION ACT

PROHIBITIONS

Employers are generally prohibited from requiring or requesting
any employee or job applicant to take a lie detector test, and from
discharging, disciplining, or discriminating against an employee
or prospective employee for refusing to take a test or for
exercising other rights under the Act.

EXEMPTIONS

Federal, State and local governments are not affected by the law.
Also, the law does not apply to tests given by the Federal
Government to certain private individuals engaged in national
security-related activities.

The Act permits polygraph (a kind of lie detector) tests to be
administered in the private sector, subject to restrictions, to
certain prospective employees of security service firms (armored
car, alarm, and guard), and of pharmaceutical manufacturers,
distributors and dispensers.

The Act also permits polygraph testing, subject to restrictions, of
certain employees of private firms who are reasonably suspected

WAGE AND HOUR DIVISION

The Employee Polygraph Protection Act prohibits most private employers from using lie detector
tests either for pre-employment screening or during the course of employment.

UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF LABOR

of involvement in a workplace incident (theft, embezzlement,

etc.) that resulted in economic loss to the employer.

The law does not preempt any provision of any State or local law

or any collective bargaining agreement which is mare restrictive

with respect to lie detector tests.

EXAMINEE RIGHTS

Where polygraph tests are permitted, they are subject to

numerous strict standards conceming the conduct and length of

the test. Examinees have a number of specific rights, including

the right to a written notice before testing, the right to refuse or

discontinue a test, and the right not to have test results disclosed

to unauthorized persans.

ENFORCEMENT

The Secretary of Labor may bring court actions to restrain

violations and assess civil penalties against violators. Employees

or job applicants may also bring their own court actions.

THE LAW REQUIRES EMPLOYERS TO DISPLAY THIS POSTER WHERE
EMPLOYEES AND JOB APPLICANTS CAN READILY SEE IT.

1-866-487-9243 [
www.dol.gov/agencies/whd

WH1462 REV 02/22 [S]:

o}

record or history of cancer)

HARASSMENT

MEDICAL CONDITION {genetic characteristics, cancer, ora  »

THE CALIFORNIA FAIR EMPLOYMENT AND HOUSING ACT AND ITS
IMPLEMENTING REGULATIONS PROTECT CIVIL RIGHTS AT WORK.

and/or related medical conditions)
SEXUAL ORIENTATION

orientation.
DISCRIMINATION/REASONABLE ACCOMMODATIONS

1. The law prohibits harassment of employees, applicants, unpaid interns,
volunteers, and independent contractors by any person. This includes a
prohibition against harassment hased on any characteristic listed above,
such as sexual harassment, gender harassment, and harassment based
on pregnancy, childbirth, breastieeding, and/or related medical conditions.
2. All employers are required to take reasonable steps to prevent alf forms
of harassment, as well as provide infarmation to each of their employees
onthe nature, illegality, and legal remedies that apply to sexual harassment,
3. Employers with five or more employees and public employers must train
their employees regarding the prevention of sexual harassment, including
harassment based on gender identity, gender expression, and sexual

assisted reproduction)

an internal complaint or a complaint with CRD
REMEDIES/FILING A COMPLAINT

5. Uptofour months of job-protected leave to employees disabled because
of pregnancy, childhirth, or a related medical condition, as well as the right
to reasonable accommodations, on the advice of their health care provider,
related to their pregnancy, childbirth, or a related medical condition

6. Up tofive days of job-protected leave following a reproductive loss event
(failed adoption, failed surrogacy, miscarriage, stillbirth, or unsuccessful

7. Protections against retaliation when a person opposes, reports, or
assists another person to oppose unlawful discrimination, including filing

requires employers to provide job-protected leave and
accommodations to employees who are disabled by
pregnancy, childbirth, or a related medical condition.
Under the California Family Rights Act of 1993 (CFRA),
many employees have the right to take job-protected
leave, which is leave that will allow them to return to their
job ora similar job after their leave ends. This leave may
be up to 12 work weeks ina 12-month period for:

«the employee’s own serious health condition;

« the serious health condition of a child, spouss,
domestic partner, parent, parent-in-law, grandparent,
grandchild, sibling, or someone else with a blood or
family-like relationship with the employee {“designated
person”); or

«the birth, adaption, or foster care placement of a child.

terms of employment, layoffs, and other aspects of employment.,

undocumented person.

religious beliefs.

ADDITIONAL PROTECTIONS

1. California law prohibits employers with five or more employees and
public employers from discriminating based on any protected characteristic
listed abave when making decisions about hiring, promation, pay, benefits,

2. Employers cannot limit or prohibit the use of any language in any
workplace unless justified by business necessity. The employer must notify
employees of the language restriction and consequences for violation.

3. Employers cannot discriminate against an applicant or employee
because they possess a California driver's license or |D issued to an

4. Employers must reasonably accommodate the religious beliefs and
practices of an employee, unpaid intern, or job applicant, including the
wearing or carrying of religious clothing, jewelry or artifacts, and hairstyles,
facial hair, or body hair, which are part of an individual's observance of their

5. Employers must reasonably accommodate an employes or job applicant
with a disability to enable them to perform the essential functions of a job.

complaint with CRD.

birthday, whichever is later,

1. The law provides remedies for individuals who expenence prohibited
discrimination, harassment, or retaliation in the workplace. These remedies
can include hiring, front pay, back pay, promotion, reinstatement, cease-
and-desist orders, expert witness fees, reasonable attorney’s fees and
costs, punitive damages, and emotional distress damages.

2. If you believe you have experienced discrimination, harassment, or
retaliation, you may file a complaint with CRD. Independent contractors
and voluntesrs: If you believe you have been harassed, you may file a

3. Complaints must be filed within three years of the last act of
discrimination/harassment/retaliation. For those who are under the age of
18, complaints must be filed within three years after the last act of
discrimination/harassment/ retaliation or one year after their eighteenth

If an employee takes leave for their own or a family
member’s serious health condition, leave may be faken
on an intermittent or reduced work schedule when
medically necessary, among other circumstances.
Eligihility. To be eligible for GFRA leave, an employee
must have more than 12 months of service with their
employer, have worked at least 1,250 hours in the 12-
month period before the date they want to begin their
leave, and their employer must have five or more
employess.

Pay and Benefits During Leave. While the law provides
only unpaid leave, some employers pay their employees
during CFRA leave. In addition, employees may choose
(or employers may require) use of accrued paid leave

If you have been subjected o discrimination, harassment, or refaliation
at work, file a complaint with the Civil Rights Depariment (CRD).

TO FILE A COMPLAINT

Civil Rights Department
calcivilrights.ca.gov/complaintprocess

Toll Free: 800.884.1684 / TTY: 800.700.2320
California Relay Service (711)

assist you with your complaint.

These additional protections include:

histories who are looking for employment

a new child; or for certain military exigencies

grandparent, grandchild, domestic partner, or parent-in-law)

Callfornia law offers additional protections to those who work for
employers with five or more employees. Some exceptions may apply.

1. Specific protections and hiring procedures for peaple with criminal

2. Protections against discrimination based on an employee or job
applicant’s use of cannabis off the job and away from the workplace

3. Up 1o 12 weeks of job-protected Ieave to eligible employees to care for
themselves, a family member (child of any age, spouse, domestic partner,
parent, parent-in-law, grandparent, grandchild, sibling) or a designated
person (with blood or family-like relationship to employee}; to bond with

4. Up tofive days of job-protected bereavement leave within three months
of the death of a family member (child, spouse, parent, sibling,

of Regulations, title 2, division 4.1

Have a disability that requires a reasonable accommodation? CRD can

The Fair Employment and Housing Act is codified at Government Code
sections 12900 -12999. The regulations implementing the Act are at Code

Government Code section 12950 and California Code of Regulations, title
2, section 11023, require all employers to post this document. It must be
conspicuously posted in hiring offices, on employee bulletin boards, in
employment agency waiting rooms, union halls, and other places
employees gather. Any employer whose workforce at any facility or
establishment consists of more than 10% of non-English speaking persons
must also post this notice in the appropriate language or languages.

while taking GFRA leave under certain circumstances.
Employees on CFRA leave may also be eligible for
benefits administered by the Employment Development
Department.

Taking CFRA leave may impact certain employee benefits
and seniority date. If employees want more information
regarding eligibility for a leave and/or the impact of the
leave on seniority and benefits, they should contact their

birth of a child or a planned medical treatment for the
employee or of a family member), the employee must
provide, if possible, at least 30 days' advance notice to
their employer that they will be taking leave. For events
that are unforesezable, employees should notify their
employers, at least verhally, as soon as they leam of the
need for the leave. Failure to comply with these notice
rules is grounds for, and may result in, deferral of the
requested leave until the employee complies with this
notice policy.
Certification. Employers may require certification from
anemployee’s health care provider before allowing leave
for pregnancy disability or for the employee’s own
serious health condition. Employers may also require
certification from the health care provider of the
employee’s family member, including a designated
person, who has a serious health condition, before
granting leave to take care of that family member.
Want o learn more? Visit: calcivilrights.ca.gov/family-
medical-pregnancy-leave/
It you nave been subjected tfo giscriminafion,
harassment. or retaliation at work, or have been
improperly denied protected leave, file a complaint with
the Givil Rights Department (GRD).
T0 FILE A COMPLAINT
Human Resources, Employes Relations Division (951)
826-5139/(951) 826-5859
Givil Rights Department
calcivilrights.ca.gov/complaintprocess
Toll Free: 800.884.1684 / TTY: 800.700.2320
California Relay Service (711)
Have a disability that requires a reasonable
accommodation? CRD can assist you with your
complaint.
For additional translations of this guidance, visit
www.calcivilrights.ca.gov/posters/required
CRD-100-21ENG / January 2023

investigation, hearing or inquiry, where the employee has reasonable cause to believe that the information discloses:

1. Aviolation of a state or federal statute,

2. A violation or noncompliance with a local, state or federal rule or regulation, or
3. With reference to employee safety or health, unsafe working conditions or work practices in the employee’s

employment or place of employment.

A whistleblower can also be an employee who refuses to participate in an activity that would result in a violation of
a state or federal statute, or a violation of or noncompliance with a local, state or federal rule or regulation.

What protections are afforded to whistleblowers?

1. An employer may not make, adopt, or enforce any rule, regulation, or policy preventing an employee from being

a whistleblower.

2. An employer may not retaliate against an employee who is a whistleblower.

3. An employer may not retaliate against an employee for refusing to participate in an activity that would result in a
violation of a state or federal statute, or a violation or noncompliance with a state or federal rule or regulation.

4. An employer may not retaliate against an employee for having exercised his or her rights as a whistleblower in

any former employment.

5. An employer may not retaliate against an employee who is a family member of an emploree who has, or is
perceived to have, engaged in protected conduct or made a protected complaint, such as whistleblowing.

Effective January 1, 2016 under AB 1509, certain entities are excluded from the imposition of joint liability on client

employers for all workers supplied by a labor contractor.

Under California Labor Code Section 1102.5, if an employer retaliates against a whistleblower, the employer may be
required to reinstate the employee’s employment and work benefits, pay lost wages, and take other steps necessary

to comply with the law.
How to report improper acts

If you have information regarding possible violations of state or federal statutes, rules, or regulations, or violations
of fiduciary responsibility by a corporation or limited liability company to its shareholders, investors, or employees,
call the California State Attorney General’s Whistleblower Hotline at 1-800-952-5225. The Attorney General will
refer your call to the appropriate government authority for review and possible investigation.

. Employmeni

CA UNEMPLOYMENT INSURANCE BENEFITS

NOTICE TO EMPLOYEES

EDD Development
Department
stale of California

UNEMPLOYMENT INSURANCE BENEFITS

For translations of this guidance, visit;
www.calcivilrights.ca.gov/posters/required

CRD-EQ7P-ENG / January 2024 .

*  Unemployed or working less than full-time.
and

Employees of Educational Institutions:

NONCONFORMING PEOPLE FROM DISCRIMINATION, HARASSMENT, AND
RETALIATION AT WORK. THESE PROTECTIONS ARE ENFORCED BY THE CIVIL
RIGHTS DEPARTMENT (CRD).
THINGS YOU NEED TO KNO

CA TRANSGENDER RIGHTS IN THE WORKPLACE

4 &y _ %, Civil Rights
: - Department

g
14
Vet i

il different from their legal name and gender?

Yes. Employees have the ri%ht to use and be addressed by the name and
pronouns that correspond with their gender identity or gender expression. These

employees from employment discrimination?
Yes. ﬂ

binary, or because they express

T. Does California Taw protect transgender and gender nonconforming

employegs, job applicants, unpaid interns, voluntaers, and contractors
are protected from discrimination at work when based on a protected
characteristic, such as their gender identity, gender expression, sexual ?ender expression. An emplayer may be legally obligated to use an employee’s
origntation, race, or national origin. This means that private employers with five

or more employees may not, for example, refuse to hire or promote someone
because thay | enti(% as-aorare ﬁerceived to identify as - transgender or non-

gir gender in non-stereotypical ways.

Employment discrimination can occur at any time during the hiring or

. .S,.*" STATE OF CALIFORNIA.

5. Does an employee have the right to be addressed by the name and
pronouns that correspond to their gender identity or gender expression, even

are sometimes known as “chosen” or “preferred” names and pronouns. For
example, an employee does not nead to have lagally changed their name or birth
certificate, nor have undergone any type of gender fransition (such as surgery),
to use a name and/or pronouns that correspond with their gender identity or

egal name in specific employment records, but when no legal obligation
compels the use of a legal name, employers and co-workers must respact an
empioyee’s chosen name and pronouns. For example, some businesses utilize
software for payroll and other administrative purposes, such as creatin? wark
schedules or generating virtual profiles. While it may be appropriate

ment process. In addition to refusing to hire or promote someone,

emp\lﬂ? nt process. | ‘ I loe
unlawiul discrimination includes discharging an emplayee, subjecting them to

business to use a transgender employee's legal name for payroll purposes when
to use that person’s chosen name and

legally required, refusing or 1ai\|n?
pronouns, if different from their legal name, on a shift schedule, nametag, instant

hecause of their gender identity or gender expression.

employees from harassment at work?

grOFIOUHS 0r name.

or harassment in the workplace?

resources staff, or CRD - by cutting their shifts.

employees choose the one that is most appropriate for them

Yas.

of policy or due to harassment.

worse working conditions, or unfairly modifying the terms of their employment
2. Does California law protect transgender and gender nonconforming

Yes. All employers are prohibited from harassing any employeg, intern, volunteer,
or contractor because of their gender identity or gender expression. For example,
an employer can be liable if co-workers create a hostile work environment -
whether in person or virtual - for an employee who is undergoing a gender
transition. Similarly, an employer can be liable when customers or other third
parties harass an employes because of their gender identity or expression, such
as intentionally referring to a gender-nonconforming employee by the wrong

. Does Califonia law protect employees wha complain about discrimination

Yes. Employers are prohibited from ratal iaﬁng against any employee who asserts
their right under the law to be free from discrimination or harassment. For
example, an employer commits unlawiul retaliation when it responds to an
employee making a discrimination complaint - to their supervisor, human

4. It bathrooms, showers, and locker rooms are sex-segregated, can

employees have a right to sfe and appropriate restroom and locker
room facilities. This includes the right to use a restroom or locker room that
corresponds to the employee’s gender identity, regardless of the employee’s sex
assigned at birth. In addition, where possible, an employer should provide an
gasily accessible, gender-neutral (or “all-gender”), single user facility for use by
any employee. The use of single stall restrooms and other facilities should always
be amatter of choice. Employees should never be forced to use one, as a matter

messaging account, or work ID card could be harassing or discriminatory. CRD
recommends that emplayers take care to ensure that each employee’s chosen
name and pronouns are respected to the greatest extent allowed by law.

6. Does an employee have the right to dress in a way that corresponds with

their gender identity and gender expression?

g}ender identity or expression.
gender identity in an interview
anapplicant's emE!oymenthismry orasking
interviewer shou

body or whether they plan to have surgery.
Want to leam more? Visit: https:/bit.ly/3hTG1EQ
T0 FILE A COMPLAINT

you with your complaint.

Yes. An employer who imposes a dress code must enforce it in a non-
discriminatory manner. This means that each emplayee must be allowed to
dress in accordance with their gender identity and expression. While an employer
may establish a dress code or grooming policy in accord with busingss
necessity, all employess must be held to the same standard, regardless of their

. Can an employer ask an 3p?plinanl ahout their sex assigned at birth or

No. Employers may ask non-discriminatory ?uestinns, such as inquiring about

or professional references. But an
interv d not ask questions designed to detect a person’s gender .
identity or gender transition history such as asking about why the person
changed their name. Employers should alsa not ask questions about a person's

Civil Rights Department ¢ calciwln‘ghts.ca.govfcomFIaintprocess
Toll Free: 800.684.1684 / TTY: 800.700.2320 » California Relay Service (711)
Rave a disability that requires a reasonable accommodation? CRD can assist

For translations of this guidance, visit:
wwwcalcivilrights. ca.goviposters/required
CRD-E04P-ENG / November 2022

English 1-800-300-5616
Spanish 1-800-326-8937
Cantonese 1-800-547-3506

DE 1857D Rev. 19 (7-18) (INTERNET)

This employer is registered under the California Unemployment Insurance Code and is reporting
wage credits to the Employment Development Department (EDD) that are being accumulated for you
to be used as a basis for Unemployment Insurance benefits.

You may be eligible to receive Unemployment Insurance benefits if you are:

Qut of work due to no fault of your own and physically able to work, ready to accept work, and looking for work.

Unemployment Insurance benefits based on wages eamed while employed by a public or nonprofit educational
institution may not be paid during a schoal recess period if the employee has reasonable assurance of retuming to work
at the end of the recess period (California Unemployment Insurance Code section 1253.3). Benefits based on other
covered employment may be payable during recess periods if the unemployed individual is in all other respects eligible,
and the wages eamed in other covered employment are sufficient to establish an Unemployment Insurance claim after
excluding wages eamed from a public or nonprofit educational institution(s).

Note: Some employees may be exempt from Unemployment and Disability Insurance coverage.

The fastest way to file for Unemployment Insurance (UI)
is with Ul Online at www.edd.ca.gov/Ul_Online.

You may also file for Unemployment Insurance by calling toll-free from anywhere in the U.S. at:

Note: Waiting to file a claim could delay benefits.
EDD representatives are available Monday through Friday
between 8 a.m. and 12 noon (Pacific Time).

Mandarin 1-866-303-0706
Vigtnamese 1-800-547-2058
TTY 1-800-815-9387

cu

or the
Division of Labor Standards Enforcement

Entitlement;

*  An employee who, on or after July 1, 2015,
works in California for 30 or more days within a
year from the beginning of employment is
entitled to paid sick leave.

+  Paid sick leave accrues at the rate of one hour

per every 30 hours worked, paid at the

employee’s regular wage rate. Accrual shall

begin on the first day of employment or July 1,

2015, whichever is later. Accrued paid sick leave

shall carry over to the following year of

employment and may be capped at 80 hours or

10 days.

An employer can also provide 5 days or 40

hours, whichever is greater, of paid sick leave

‘up-front” at the beginning of a 12-month period.

No accrual or carry over is required.

communities. Sta

HEALTHY WORKPLACES/HEALTHY FAMILIES ACT:
CALIFORNIA PAID SICK LEAVE (as amended effective 1/1/2024)

Retaliation or discrimination against an employee who requests paid sick days or uses paid sick
days or both is prohibited. An employee can file a complaint with the Labor Commissioner against
an employer who refaliates or discriminates against the employee.

For additional information you may contact your employer or the local office of the Labor
Commissioner. Locate the office by looking at the list of offices on our website
http:/hwww.dir.ca.%ov/dlsefDistrictOfﬁces.htm using the alphabetical listing of cities, locations, and
is available in person and by telephone.

CA HEALTHY FAMILIES ACT OF 2014

& PAID SICK LEAVE

Labor Commissioner's Office

«  (Other accrual plans that meet specified
conditions, including PTO plans, may also
satisfy the requirements.

Usage:

«  Anemployee may use paid sick days beginning
on the 90th day of employment.

*  An employer shall provide paid sick days upon
the oral or written request of anemployee for
themselves or a family member for the
diagnosis, care or treatmentof an existing health
condition or preventive care, or specified
purposes for anemployee who is a victim of
domestic violence, sexual assault, or stalking.

«  Anemployer may limit the use of paid sick days
to 40 hours or five days, whichever is greater, in
each year of employment.

DLSE Paid Sick Leave Posting 11/2023

. Civil Rights
Department

£F  STATE OF CALIFORNIA

IF YOU ARE PREGNANT, HAVE A PREGNANCY-RELATED MEDICAL CONDITION, OR ARE

RECOVERING FROM CHILDBIRTH, PLEASE READ THIS NOTICE.

YOUR EMPLOYER* HAS AN OBLIGATION TO:

+  Reasonably accommodate your medical needs related to pregnancy, childbirth, or related
conditians (such as temporarily modifying your work duties, providing you with a stool or
chair, or allowing more frequent breaks);

»  Transferyou to aless strenuous or hazardous position (if one is available) or duties if medically
neaded because of your pregnancy;

»  Provide you with pragnancy disability leave (PDL) of up to four months {the working days you
normally would work in one-third of a year or 17 1/3 weeks) and return you to your same job
when you are no longer disabled by your pregnancy or, in certain instances, to a comparable
job. Taking PDL, however, does not protect you from non-leave related employment actions,
suchas a layoff;

*  Provide a reasonable amount of break time and use of a room or other location in close
proximity to the employee’s work area to express breast milk in private as set forth in the Labor
Code; and

*  Never discriminate, harass, or retaliate on the basis of pregnancy

FOR PREGNANCY DISABILITY LEAVE:

*  PDLis not for an automatic period of time, but for the period of time that you are disabled by
pregnancy, childbirth, or related medical condition. Your health care provider determines how
much time you will need.

*  (Once your employer has been informed that you need to take PDL, your employer must
guarantee in writing that you can return to work in your same or a comparable position if you
request a written guarantee. Your employer may require you to submit written medical
certification from your health care provider substantiating the need for your leave.

*  PDL may include, but is nat limited to, additional or more frequent breaks, time for prenatal or
postnatal medical appointments, and doctor-ordered bed rest, and covers conditions such as
severe morning sickness, gestational diabetes, pragnancy-induced hyper-tension, preeclampsia,
recovery from childbirth or loss or end of pregnancy, and/or post-partum depression.

*  PDL does not need to be taken all at once but can be taken on an as-needed hasis as required
by your health care provider, including intermittent leave or a reduced work schedule.

*  Yourleave will be paid or unpaid depending on your employer's policy for other medical leaves.
You may also be eligible for state disability insurance or Paid Family Leave (PFL), administered
by the California Employment Development Department.

*  Atyour discretion, you can use any vacation or other paid time off during your PDL.

«  Youremployer may require or you may choose to use any available sick leave during your PDL.

*  Youremployer is required to continue your graup health coverage during your POL at the same
level and under the same conditions that coverage would have been provided if you had
continued in employment continuously for the duration of your leave.

CA YOUR RIGHTS AND OBLIGATIO

NS AS A PREGNANT EMPLOYEE

+  Taking PDL may impact certain of your bhenefits and your seniority date; please contact your
emplover for details.
NOTICE OBLIGATIONS AS AN EMPLOYEE:

*  Giveyouremployer reasonable notice. To receive reasonable accommodation, obtain a transfer,
or take PDL, you must give your employer sufficient notice for your employer to make
appropriate plans. Sufficient notice means 30 days advance notice if the need for the reasonable
accommodation, transfer, or PDL is foreseeable, or as soon as practicable if the need is an
emergency or unforeseeable.

*  Provide a written medical certification from your health care provider. Except in a medical
emergency where there is no time to obtain it, your employer may require you to supply a
written medical certification from your health care provider of the medical need for your
reasonable accommodation, transfer or POL. If the need is an emergency or unfareseeable,
you must provide this certification within the time frame your employer requests, unless it is
not practicable for you to do so under the circumstances despite your diligent, good faith efforts.
Your employer must provide at least 15 calendar days for you to submit the certification. See
if your employer has a copy of a medical certification form to give to your health care provider
to complete.

*  Pleasenotethat if you fail to give your employer reasonable advance notice or, if your employer
requires it, written medical certification of your medical need, your employer may be justified
in delaying your reasonable accommodation, transfer, or PDL.

ADDITIONAL LEAVE UNDER THE CALIFORNIA FAMILY RIGHTS ACT (CFRA):

Under the California Family Rights Act (GFRA), if you have more than 12 months of service with an
employer, and have worked at least 1,250 hours in the 12-month period before the date you want to
begin your leave, you may have a right to a family care or medical leave (CFRA leave). This leave may
be up to 12 workweeks ina 12-month period for the birth, adoption, or foster care placement of your
child**, or for your own serious health condition or that of your child, parent™**, spouse, domestic
partner, grandparent, grandchild, sibling, or someone else related by blood or in family-like relationship
with the employee (“designated person™). Employers may pay their employees while taking CFRA
leave, but employers are not required to do so, unless the employee is taking accrued paid time-off
while on CFRA leave. Employees taking CFRA leave may be eligible for benefits administered by
Employment Development Department.

*PDL, GFRA leave, and anti-discrimination protections apply to employers of 5 or more employees;
anti-harassment protections apply to employers of 1 or more.

** “Chila” means a biological, adopted, or foster child, a stepchild, a fegal ward, or a child of an
employee or the employes’s domestic partner, or a person to whom the employee stands in loco
Darentis.

*** “Parent” includes a biological, foster, or adoptive parent, a parent-in-law, a stepparent, a legal
gg@;gdian, or other person who stood in loco parentis to the employee when the employee vias a
child.

TO FILE A COMPLAINT « Civil Rights Department | calcivilrights.ca.gov/complaintpracess | Toll Free:
800.884.1684 | TTY: 800.700.2320 California Relay Service (711)

Have a disability that requires a reasonable accommodation? CRD can assistyou with your complaint.
For translations of this guidance, visit: www.calcivilrights.ca.gov/posters/required
CRD-E09P-ENG / January 2023

CA UNEMPLOYMENT INSURANGE * DISABILITY « PAID FAMILY LEAVE

Notice to Employees: €095

This employer is registered with the Employment Development Depariment (EDD) as required by the California Unemployment Insurance Code and is
reporting wage credits to the EDD that are being accumulated for you to be used as a basis for:

ul

Unemployment Insurance

*  Phone: Representatives are available at the following toll-free numbers,

Employment
Development
Depattment

A

MO RIRIG TS

THE UNIFORMED SERVICES EMPLOYMENT AND REEMPLOYMENT RIGHTS ACT
USERRA protects the job rights of individuals who voluntarily or involuntarily leave employment positions to undertake military
service or certain types of service in the National Disaster Medical System. USERRA also prohibits employers from
discriminating against past and present members of the uniformed services, and applicants to the uniformed services.

FEDERAL YOUR RIGHTS UNDER USERRA

=, OF T

UND ERJUS ERRIAY

e

(funded entirely by employers’ taxes)

Unemployment Insurance (Ul) is paid for by your employer and provides
partial income replacement when you are unemployed or your hours are
reduced due to no fault of your own. To claim Ul benefit payments you must
also meet all Ul eligibility requirements, including that you must be available
for work and searching for work.

How to File a New Ul Claim
Use one of the following methods:

*  Online: Ul OnlineSM is the fastest and most convenient way to file your
Ul claim. Visit Ul Online (www.edd.ca.gov/Ul_Online) to get started.

Monday through Friday between 8 a.m. to 12 noon (Pacific Standard
Time) except during state holidays.

English 1-800-300-5616 « Cantonese 1-800-547-3506 »
Vietnamese 1-800-547-2058 » Spanish 1-800-326-8937 «
Mandarin 1-866-303-0706 « TTY 1-800-815-9387

»  Fax or Mail: When accessing Ul Online to file a new claim, some
customers will be instructed to fax or mail their Ul application to the EDD.
If this occurs, the Unemployment Insurance Application (DE 11011), will
display. For faster and more secure processing, fax the completed form
to the number listed on the form. If mailing your Ul application, use the
address on the form and allow additional time for processing.

Impaortant: Waiting to file your Ul claim may delay benefit payments.

Di

Disability Insurance o

(funded entirely by employees’ contributions)

Disability Insurance (DI) is funded by employees’ contributions and provides
partial wage replacement benefits to eligible Californians who are unable to
work due to a non-work-related iliness, injury, pregnancy, or disability.

Your employer must provide the Disability Insurance Provisions (DE 2515)
brochure, to newly hired employees and to each employee who is unable to
work due to a non-work-related iliness, injury, pregnancy, or disability.

How to File a New DI Claim
Use one of the following methods:
¢  Online: SDI Online is the fastest and most convenient way to file your

e Mail: To file a claim with the EDD by mail, complete and submit a Claim
for Disability Insurance (DI) Benefits (DE 2501) form. You can obtain a
paper claim form from your employer, physician/practitioner, visiting a
State Disability Insurance office, online at EDD Forms and Publications
(edd.ca.gov/Forms), or by calling 1-800-480-3287.

Note: If your employer maintains an approved Voluntary Plan for DI coverage,
contact your employer for assistance.

For more information about DI, visit State Disability Insurance
(edd.ca.gov/disability) or call 1-800-480-3287.

State government employees should call 1-866-352-7675.
TTY (for deaf or hearing-impaired individuals only) is available at 1-800-563-
2441,

REEMPLOYMENT RIGHTS
You have the right to be reemployed in your civilian job if you leave
that job to perform service in the uniformed servica and:

% you ensure that your employer receives advance writien or
verbal notice of your service;

*  you have five years or less of cumulative service in the
uniformed services while with that particular employar;

*  you return to work or apply for reemployment in a timely
manner after conclusion of service; and

% you have not been separated from service with a disqualifying
discharge or under other than honarable conditions.

If you are eligible to be resmployed, you must be restored to the job

and benefits you would have atiained if you had not been absent due

to military service or, in some cases, a comparable job.

RIGHT TO BE FREE FROM DISCRIMINATION AND
RETALIATION

If you:

% are a past or present member of the uniformed service;
% have applied for membership in the uniformed service; or
% are obligated to serve in the uniformed service;

then an employer may not deny you:

* initial employment,

*  reemployment;

*  retention in employment;

% promotion; or

* any benefit of employment

because of this status.

In addition, an employer may not retaliate against anyone assisting in
the enforcement of USERRA rights, including testifying or making a
statement in connection with a proceeding under USERRA, even if
that person has no service connection.

HEALTH INSURANCE PROTECTION

*  [fyou leave your job to perform military service, you have the
right lo efect to continue your existing employer-based health
plan coverage for you and your dependents for up to 24
months while in the military.

* Even if you don't elect to continue coverage during your
military service, you have the right fo be reinstated in your
employer's health plan when you are reemployed, generally
without any waiting periods or exclusions (g.g., pre-existing
condition exclusions) except for service-connected illnesses or
injuries.

their rights under USERRA, and employers may mee

claim. Visit SDI Online (www.edd.ca.gov/SDI_Online) to get started.

Paid Family Leave

PFL

qualifying military event.

(funded entirely by employees’ contributions)
Paid Family Leave (PFL) is funded by employees’ contributions and provides partial
wage replacement benefits to eligible Californians who need time off work to care
for seriously ill child, parent, parent-in-law, grandparent, grandchild, sibling, *
spouse, or registered domestic partner. Benefits are available to parents who need
time off work to bond with a new child entering the family by birth, adoption, or
foster care placement. Benefits are also available for eligible Californians who need
time off work to participate in a qualifying event resulting from a spouse, registered
domestic partner, parent, or child's military deployment to a foreign country.

Your employer must provide the Paid Family Leave (DE 2511) brochure, to newly
hired employees and to each employee whao is taking time off work to care for a
seripusly ill family members, to bond with a new child, or to participate in a

How to File a New PFL Claim

Use one of the following methods:

¢ (Online: SDI Online is the fastest and most convenient way to file your claim.
Visit SDI Online (edd.ca.gov/SDI_Online) to get started.

Mail: To file a claim with the EDD by mail, complete and submit a Claim for
Paid Family Leave (PFL) Benefits (DE 2501F) form. You can obtain a paper
claim form from your employer, a physician/practitioner, visiting a State
Disability Insurance office, online at EDD Forms and Publications
(edd.ca.gov/Forms), or by calling 1-877-238-4373,

Note: If your employer maintains an approved Voluntary Plan for PFL coverage,
contact your employer for assistance. For more information about PFL, visit State
Disability Insurance (edd.ca.gov/disability) or call 1-877-238-4373. State
government employees should call 1-877-945-4747. TTY (for deaf or hearing-
impaired individuals only) is available at 1-800-445-1312.

NOTE: Some employses may be exempt from coverage by the above insurance programs. It is illegal to make a false statement or to
withhold facts to claim benefits. For additional information, visit the EDD (edd.ca.gov).
DE 1857A Rev. 44 (12-20) (INTERNET)
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THIS 1S IN ACCORDANGE WITH SECTIONS 204, 204A, 2048, 205, anp 205.5 oF THE CaLiFornIA Lasor CoDE.

PAYDAY NOTICE

State of California » Department of Industrial Relations  Division of Labor Standards Enforcement

REGULAR PAYDAYS FOR EMPLOYEES OF

SHALL BE AS FOLLOWS: _
Every other Friday

DLSE 8 (REV. 06-02)

PAYDAY NOTICE

City of Riverside
(FIRM NAME)

BY
TITLE

PLEASE POST

U.S. Department of Lahor
1-866-487-2365

ENFORCEMENT

% The USS. Department of Labor, Veterans Employment and
Training Service (VETS) is authorized to investigate and
resolve complaints of USERRA violations.

*  Forassistance in filing a complaint, or for any other
information on USERRA, contact VETS &t 1-866-4-USA-DOL
or visit its website at
hitps://www.dol.gov/apencies/vets/. An interactive online
USERRA Advisor can be viewed at
https://webapps.dol.gov/elaws/vets/userra.

*  Ifyou file a complaint with VETS and VETS is unable to
resolve it, you may request that your case be refarred fo the
Depariment of Justice or the Office of Special Counsal, as
applicable, for representation.

*  You may also bypass the VETS process and bring a civil action
against an employer for violations of USERRA.

The rights listed here may vary depending on the circumstances. The
text of this notice was prepared by VETS, and may be viewed on the

internet at this address; https://www.dol.gov/agencies/ves/programs/
userra/poster. Federal law requires emplovers to ﬂotrlg‘empln_vees of

t this requirement
by displaying the text of this notice where they customarily place

notices for employess.
e p—
B/ A4 SR W
i B 1-800-336-4590
U.S. Department of Justice Office of Special Counsel Publication Date — May 2022

CAL/OSHA

SAFETY AND HEALTH PROTECTION ON THE JOB

State of California
Department of Industrial Relations

California law provides workplace safety and health protections for workers through regulations enforced by the Division of Occupational Safety and Health (Cal/OSHA).
This poster explains some basic requirements and procedures to comply with the state's workplace safety and health standards and orders. The law requires that this
poster be displayed. Failure to do so could result in a substantial penalty. Cal/OSHA standards can be found at www.dir.ca.gov/samples/search/query.htm.

WHAT AN EMPLOYER MUST DO:

All employers must provide work and workplaces that are safe and healthful. In other words, as an
emplayer, you must follow state laws governing job safety and health. Failure to do so can resultin
athreat to the life or health of workers, and substantial monetary penalties.

You must display this poster in a conspicuous place where notices to employees are customarily
posted so everyone on the job can be aware of basic rights and responsibilities.

You must have a written and effective Injury and Iliness Prevention Program (IIPP) meeting the
requirements of California Code of Regulations, title 8, section 3203 (www.dir.ca.gov/
1itle8/3203.hitml) and provide access to employees and their designated representatives.

You must be aware of hazards your employees face on the job and keep records showing that each
employee has been trained in the hazards unique to each job assignment.

You must correct any hazardous condition that you know may result in injury to employees. Failure
to do so could result in criminal charges, monetary penalties, and even incarceration.

You must notify a local Cal/OSHA district office of any serious injury or illness, or death, occurring
on the job. Be sure to do this immediately after calling for emergency help to assist the injured
employee. Failure to report a serious injury or illness, or death, within 8 hours can result in a
minimum civil penalty of $5,000.

WHAT AN EMPLOYER MUST NEVER DO:

Never permit an employee to do work that violates Cal/OSHA workplace safety and health regulations.

Never permit an employee to be exposed to harmful substances without providing adequate
protection.

Never allow an untrained employee to perform hazardous work.

EMPLOYEES HAVE CERTAIN WORKPLACE SAFETY & HEALTH RIGHTS:

As an employee, you {or someong acting for you) have the right to file a confidential complaint and
request an inspection of your workplace if you believe condtions there are unsafe or unhealthful,
This is done by contacting the local Gal/OSHA district cffice (see below). Your name is not revealed
by Cal/OSHA, unless you request otherwise.

You also have the right to bring unsafe or unhealthful conditions to the attention of the Cal/OSHA
investigator inspecting your workplace.

You and your designated representative have the right to access the employer's IIPP

Any employes has the right to refuse to perform work that would violate an occupational safety or
health standard or order where such violation would create a real and apparent hazard to the
employee or other employees.

You may nat be fired or punished in any way for filing a complaint about unsafe or unhealthful
working conditions, or for otherwise exercising your rights to a safe and healthful workplace. If you
feal that you have been fired or punished for exercising your rights, you may file a complaint about
this type of discrimination by contacting the nearest office of the Califomia Department of Industrial
Relations, Division of Labor Standards Enforcement (Labor Commissioner's Office) or the San
Francisco office of the U.S. Department of Labor, Occupational Safety and Health Administration.
(Employees of state or local government agencies may only file these complaints with the California
Labor Commissioner’s Office.) Cansult your local telephone directory for the office nearest you.
EMPLOYEES ALSO HAVE RESPONSIBILITIES:

To keep the workplace and your coworkers safe, you should tell your employer about any hazard
that could result in an injury or illness to an employee. While working, you must always obey state
workplace safety and health laws.

SPECIAL RULES APPLY FOR WORK AROUND HAZARDOUS SUBSTANCES:

Employers who use any substance that is listed as a hazardous substance in California Code of
Regulations, title 8, section 339 (www.dir.ca.gov/itle8/339.html), or is coverad by the Hazard
Communication standard (www.dir.ca.gov/title8/5194.html) must provide employees information
on the hazardous chemicals in their work areas, access to safety data sheets, and training on how
to use hazardous chemicals safely.

Employers shall make available on a timely and reasonable basis a safety data sheet on each
hazardous substance in the workplace upon request of an employee, an employee’s collective
bargaining representative, or an employee's physician.
Employees have the right to see and copy their medical records and records of exposure to
potentially toxic materials or harmful physical agents.

Employers must allow access by employees or their representatives to accurate records of employee
exposures to potentially toxic materials or harmful physical agents, and notify employees of any
exposures in concentration or levels exceeding the exposure limits allowed by Gal/OSHA standards.
Any employee or their representative has the right to observe monitoring or measuring of employee
exposure to hazards conducted to comply with Cal/OSHA regulations.

WHEN CAL/OSHA COMES TO THE WORKPLACE:

Atrained Cal/OSHA safety engineer or industrial hygienist may visit the workplace to make sure
your company is obeying workplace safety and health laws.

Inspections are aiso conducted when an employee files a valid complaint with Cal/OSHA.
Cal/OSHA also goes on-site to the warkplace to investigate a serious injury or illness, or fatality.
When an inspection beging, the Cal/0SHA investigator will show official identification.

The employer, or someone the employer chooses, will be given an opportunity to accompany the
investigator during the inspection. An authorized representative of the employees will be given the
same opportunity. Where there is no authorized employee representative, the investigator wil talk
to a reasonable number of employees about safety and health conditions at the workplace.
VIOLATIONS, CITATIONS, AND PENALTIES:

If the investigation shows that the employer has violated a safety and health standard or order,
Cal/OSHA may issue a citation. Each citation carries a monetary penalty and specifies a date by
which the violation must be abated. A natice, which carries no monetary penalty, may be issued in
lieu of a citation for certain non-serious violations.

Penalty amounts depend in part on the classification of the violation as regulatory, general, serious,
repeat, or willful, and whether the employer failed to abate a previous violation involving the same
hazardous condition. Base penalty amounts, penafty adjustment factors, and minimum and
maximum penalty amounts are set forth in California Code of Regulations, title 8, section 336
(www.dir.ca.gov/title8/336.html). In addition, a willful violation that causes death or permanent
impairment of the body of any employee can result, upon conviction, in a fine of up to $250,000 or
imprisonment up to three years, or both, and if the employer is a corporation or limited liability
company, the fine may be up to $1.5 million.

The law provides that employers may appeal citations within 15 working days of receipt to the
Occupational Safety and Health Appeals Board.

An employer who receives a citation, Order to Take Special Action, or Special Order must post it or
a copy, including the enclosed multi-language employee notification, prominently at or near the
place of the violation or unsafe condition for three working days, or until the unsafe condition is
corrected, whichever is longer, to warn employees of danger that may exist there. Any employee

may protest the time allowed for correction of the violation to the Division of Occupational Safety
and Health or the Occupational Safety and Health Appeals Board.

HELP 1S AVAILABLE:

To learn more about workplace safety rules, you may contact Cal/OSHA Consultation Services for free information, required forms, and publications. You can also contact a local district office of

AMBULANCE:

March 1990 S-500

CA EMERGENCY PHONE NUMBERS

911

WHAT IS PWFA?

FIRE — RESCUE; 911

The Pregnant Workers Fairness Act (PWFA) is a
federal law that, starting June 27, 2023, requires
covered employers to provide “reasonable

accommodations” to a qualified worker's known

HOSPITAL: 911 medical conditions, unless the accommodafion will
WHAT ARE SOME POSSIBLE ACCOMMODATIONS
PHYSICIAN: ot FOR PREGNANT WORKERS?
*  Being able to sit or drink water
. *  Receiving closer parking
ALTERNATE: " *  Having flexible hours
+  Receiving appropriately sized uniforms and
POLICE: 911 safety apparel
*  Receiving additional break time to use the
bathroom, eat, and rest
CAL/OSHA: (909) 383-4321 «  Taking leave or time off to recover from childbirth

State of California

Department of Industrial Relations
Cal/OSHA Publications
DOSHPublications@dir.ca.gov

Posting is required by Title 8

Section 1512 (e)

Code of Regulations

exposure to chemicals not safe for pregnancy

APPLY TO PREGNANT WORKERS?
Other laws that apply to workers affected by

include:
«  Title VIl which prohibits employment
, California

limitations related to pregnancy, childbirth, or related

*  Being excused from strenuous activities and/or

pregnancy, childbirth, or related medical conditions,

discrimination based on sex, pregnancy, or other
protected categories (enforced by the U.S. Equal
Employment Opportunity Commission (EEQC))

FEDERAL PREGNANT WORKERS FAIRNESS ACT (PWFA)

cause the employer an “undue hardship.” An undug
hardship is defined as causing significant difficulty or
expense.

"Reasonable accommodations” are changes to the
work environment or the way things are usually done
at work.

The ADA which prohibits employment
discrimination based on disability (enforced by
the EEQC)
«  The Family and Medical Leave Act which
provides unpaid leave for certain workers for
pregnancy and to bond with a new child
(enforced by the U.S Department of Labor)
The PUMP Act which provides nursing mothers a
time and private place to pump at work (enforced
by the .S, Department of Labor)

Learn more at
www.EEOC.gov/Pregnancy-Discrimination

WHAT OTHER FEDERAL EMPLOYMENT LAWS MAY

Cal/OSHA. If you prefer, you may retain a competent private consultant, or ask your workers' compensation insurance carrier for guidance in obtaining information.
Call the FREE Worker Information Helpline — (833) 579-0927

DIVISION OF OCCUPATIONAL SAFETY AND HEALTH (CAL/OSHA)
HEADQUARTERS: 1515 Clay Street, Ste. 1901, Oakland, CA 94612 ~ Telephone (510) 286-7000

DISTRICT OFFICES REGIONAL OFFICES
American Canyon 3419 Broadway St., Ste. H8, American Canyon 94503  (707) 649-3700  San Francisco 455 Golden Gate Ave., Rm 9516, San Francisco 94102 (415) 557-0300
Bakersfield 7718 Meany Ave., Bakersfield 93308 (661) 588-6400  Sacramento 1750 Howe Ave., Ste, 440, Sacramento 95825 (916) 263-2803
Foster City 1065 East Hillsdale BI., Ste. 110, Foster City 94404 (690)573-3812  Santa Ana 2 MacArthur Place, Ste. 720, Santa Ana 92707 (714) 558-4300
Fremont 39141 Civic Center Dr,, Ste. 310, Fremont 94538 (510) 794-2521 Monrovia 800 Royal Oaks Dr, Ste. 105, Monrovia 91016 (626) 471-9122
Fresno 2550 Mariposa St., Rm. 4000, Fresno 93721 (559) 445-5302 Cal/OSHA Consultation Services
Long Beach 1500 Hughes Way, Suite C-201, Long Beach 90810 (424) 450-2630  FIELD / AREA OFFICES
Los Angeles 320 West Fourth St, Rm. 820, Los Angeles 90013 (213) 576-7451  Fresno/ Central Valley 2550 Mariposa Mall, Rm. 2005, Fresno 93721 (559) 445-6800
Modesto 4206 Technology Dr,, Ste. 3, Modesto 95356 (209) 457310 a Palma/ Los Angeles / 1 Centerpointe Dr., Ste. 150, La Palma 90623 (714) 562-5525
Monrovia 800 Royal Oaks Dr,, Ste. 105, Monrovia 91016 (626) 2330369 Orange County
Cakland 1515 Clay St. Ste. 1303, Box 41, Oakiand 94612 (610)622-2916  Qakiand / Bay Area 1515 Clay St, Ste 1103, Oakiand 94612 (510) 622-2891
Redding 381 Hemsted Dr., Redding 96002 (330) 224-4743  Sacramento / 1750 Howe Ave., Ste. 490,Sacramento 95825 (916) 263-0704
Sacramento 1750 Howve Ave., Ste. 430, Sacramento 95825 (916)263-2800  Northern CA
San Bernardino 464 West Fourth St, Ste. 332, San Bemardino 92401 (909) 3834321 San Bgmardino 464 West Fourth St Ste. 339, San Bemardino 92401 (909) 383-4567
San Diego 7575 Metropoltan Dr, Ste. 207, San Diego 92108 (619) 767-2280  San Diego/ 7575 Metropolitan D, Ste. 204, San Diego 92108 (619) 767-2060
San Francisco 455 Golden Gate Ave., Rm. 9516, San Francisco 94105 (415)357-0100  Imperial County
Santa Ana 2 MacArthur Place, Ste. 720, Santa Ana 92707 (714)558-451  SanFernando Valley 6150 Van Nuys Bivd., Ste. 307, Van Nuys 91401 (818) 901-5754
Van Nuys 6150 Van Nuys Bivd., Ste. 405, Van Nuys 91401 (818) 901-5403

CONSULTATION REGION OFFIGE

Fresno 2550 Mariposa Mall, Rm. 3014, Fresno 93721 (559) 445-6800

Enforcement of Cal/OSHA workplace safety and health standards is carried out by the Division of Occupational Safety and Health, under the California Department of
Industrial Relations, which has primary responsibility for administering the Cal/OSHA program. Safety and health standards are promulgated by the Occupational Safety
and Health Standards Board. Anyone desiring to register a complaint alleging inadequacy in the administration of the California Occupational Safety and Health Plan may
do so by contacting the San Francisco Regional Office of the Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA), U.S. Department of Labor Tel: (415) 625-2547.
OSHA monitors the operation of state plans to assure that continued approval is merited. November 2023
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