
CODE FY 2024/25 

PERMITS

3128 BINGO PERMITS
New Application 100.00$   
Renewal 69.25$   
50% of fee will be refunded if application is denied

3113 CONCEALED WEAPON BACKGROUND INVESTIGATION / PERMIT
(California Penal Code 26150-26225)

Initial application 100.00$   
Renewal 25.00$   
Amended License 10.00$   
Psychological Testing (maximum $150.00) Actual Cost

3126 REGULATORY LICENSE / SPECIAL PERMITS
Adult Oriented Businesses

New application 561.00$   
Renewal 561.00$   

Fortune Telling / Occult Arts
New application 561.00$   
Renewal 449.00$   

License to Sell Weapons
New application 561.00$   
Renewal 561.00$   

Entertainment Permit
New application 561.00$   
Renewal 561.00$   

Live Performance
New application 561.00$   
Renewal 449.00$   

Massage Establishments
New application 561.00$   
Renewal 561.00$   

Poolroom
New application 561.00$   
Renewal 561.00$   

Second Hand Dealer
New application 561.00$   
Renewal 561.00$   

Taxicab or Ambulance Operators
New application 561.00$   
Renewal 561.00$   

FEE DESCRIPTION 

RIVERSIDE POLICE DEPARTMENT
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Tobacco Retail Establishment Permit 
New application 561.00$   
Renewal 560.00$   

3111 SECURITY ALARM REGULATION / PERMIT (PER YEAR) 91.25$   
(RMC 5.58.070, 5.58.210)

ENFORCEMENT AND SERVICES

3108 BACKGROUND INVESTIGATIONS (PER INVESTIGATION 25.00$   

3121 CALIFORNIA VEHICLE CODE ENFORCEMENT 
Fines as stated in California Vehicle Code except:

Base Fine
Expired registration 116.00$   
License plate missing 66.00$   
License plate month/year tabs 76.00$   
Above fines reduced with proof of correction 20.00$   

Delinquent Fine
Expired registration 25.00$   
License plate missing 25.00$   
License plate month/year tabs 50.00$   

3107 DRIVING UNDER THE INFLUENCE (DUI) ACCIDENT RESPONSE Actual Cost
INVESTIGATION / REPORTING - Limited to $12,000 per accident

3104 FALSE ALARM RESPONSE PENALTIES
Permitted

1st Response No Charge
2nd Response No Charge
3rd Response 100.00$   
4th Response 150.00$   
5th Response 200.00$   
6th Response 250.00$   

Non-Permitted
1st Response No Charge
2nd Response 350.00$   
3rd Response 400.00$   
4th Response 450.00$   
5th Response 500.00$   
6th Response 500.00$   

Page 42



CODE FY 2024/25 FEE DESCRIPTION 

RIVERSIDE POLICE DEPARTMENT

3109 FINGERPRINT PROCESSING (PER REQUEST) 31.00$              

INCIDENT RESPONSE INVESTIGATION / REPORTING Actual Cost
(Hazardous materials, explosions, other)

3120 PARKING ENFORCEMENT FINES
Base fine per violation of RMC titles 9, 10, and 16, except: 41.00$              

Certain commercial vehicle and trailer parking 116.00$            
Commercial & recreational vehicle parking 71.00$              
Commercial vehicle, disabled 71.00$              
Dwelling / residing in vehicle 116.00$            
Fire hydrant, prohibited parking, fire lane 46.00$              
Handicapped parking 341.00$            
Leaving child or animal in vehicle 121.00$            
One / two hour parking limits 37.00$              
Resident - GVW 10,000 lbs.; unpaved lot and City Parks 116.00$            
Vehicles for-sale parked on streets or public land 116.00$            

Delinquent fine, in addition to base fine above, if citation is 55.00$              
not resolved per CVC section 40207; statutory time limits for 
RMC titles 9, 10, and 16, except:

Certain commercial vehicle & trailer parking 100.00$            
Commercial & recreational vehicle parking 80.00$              
Commercial vehicle, disabled 105.00$            
Dwelling / residing in vehicle 200.00$            
Fire hydrant, prohibited parking, fire lane 55.00$              
Handicapped parking 25.00$              
Leaving child or animal in vehicle 23.00$              
One / two hour parking limits 45.00$              
Resident - GVW 10,000 lbs.; unpaved lot and City Parks 100.00$            
Vehicles for-sale parked on streets or public land 100.00$            

3119 POLICE REPORT COPYING
Traffic Incident Reports 20.00$              
Non-Traffic Incident Reports

First page 0.67$                
Subsequent page(s) (each) 0.33$                

3103 POLICE SECURITY SERVICE - REQUESTED BY SPECIAL EVENT (PER HOUR) Actual Cost
ACTUAL COST PLUS

Non-Public Entities 40% of Actual Cost
Public Agencies 20% of Actual Cost
Special events when security is deemed necessary Actual Cost
by Chief of Police
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3129 POLICE TAPE DUPLICATION
Public Record Recordings

Duplication of 911 audio recording (per call) 36.00$              
Investigative Recordings

Officer belt recorder audio (per tape) 17.75$              
Patrol unit video per ten (10) minute recording 49.25$              

3132 REPOSSESSED VEHICLE PROCESSING 15.00$              

3117 REPRODUCTION OF CRIME SCENE PHOTOS
Public Records Act Request

Photo negative first print 6.99$                
Additional photo negative print (each) 0.48$                
Digital photo print 22.50$              

Additional digital print (each) 3.00$                
CD with images from film negatives 79.00$              
CD with images from digital source 5.75$                

Subpoena Request
Photo negative first print 51.00$              

Additional photo negative print (each) 8.25$                
Digital photo print 17.75$              

Additional digital print (each) 3.00$                
CD with images from film negatives 43.75$              
CD with images from digital source 17.75$              

3115 SPECIAL COMPUTER PRINT-OUT SERVICE (PER REQUEST) Actual Cost
Computer search of calls and similar services

3134 TOWING REFERRAL SERVICES 
Per Vehicle 70.00$              
Low Value Vehicle 69.75$              
Result of Prior Request by Vehicle Owner/Driver 69.75$              
Official RPD Towing Company Contracted by AAA to No Charge
Provide Service

3110 VEHICLE CITATION CORRECTION INSPECTION (PER INSPECTION) 16.25$              

3130 VEHICLE RELEASE
Safe Streets Act Tows (per vehicle) 372.00$            
Vehicle release for all other tows 119.50$            
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